New for 2022, the Dunlop Superstock Trophy is a joint initiative from EWC promoter Discovery Sports Events, Dunlop and the promoters of the individual EWC races. It follows on from the appointment of Dunlop as the single tyre supplier to the Superstock (SST) category.

All teams are allocated the same number of tyres for each race and there are two choices of front compounds and two choices of rear compounds. A reward scheme exists with teams receiving free tyres based on their race result. For example, if a team is allocated 20 tyres and receives 15 tyres for winning the race, a bill for five tyres is issued.

Dunlop Superstock Trophy competitors are eligible for the FIM Endurance World Cup, which is contested at the 24 Heures Motos, 24H SPA EWC Motos and Bol d’Or. The Dunlop Independent Trophy, last awarded in 2021, is no more although teams competing without the support of a bike manufacturer in either Formula EWC or Superstock can still chase their own Independent Trophy.

Dunlop Superstock Trophy teams (in competition number order):

Team 18 Sapeurs Pompiers CMS Motostore
Team 202, BMRT 3D Maxxess Nevers
TRT27 Bazar 2 La Bécane
Team 33 Louit April Moto
JMA Racing – Action Bike
3ART Best of Bike
RAC 41 ChromeBurner
No Limits Motor Team
National Motos
OG Motorsport by Sarazin
Pitlane Endurance – JP3
Énergie Endurance 91
Team LH Racing
Falcon Racing
Wójcik Racing Team STK