24 Heures Motos 2019 - 18-21/04/2019

24 Heures Motos
20-21 April 2019

Bugatti circuit – Le Mans
The ACO organised its first bike race in September 1912, well before the birth of the Bugatti circuit, which was inaugurated in September 1966 with an initial track of 4.422 km. The first Endurance bike race, “The 1000 km”, was contested on the Bugatti circuit in September 1969. The Bugatti track has been modified over the seasons. The current track of 4.185 km has been in use since 2008.
Few circuits in the world can boast of having hosted so many forms of competitions up to the highest level: Formula 1, Grand Prix Motorbikes, F 3000, Formula 2, Formula 3, Endurance motorbikes for the Bol d’Or and the 24 Heures Motos, 1000 km Motorbikes, 24 Hours Trucks, Kart 250, 24 Hours on foot, on bicycle, on roller skates and in dragsters as well as all the car and bicycle promotion events.

Landmark dates for the Bugatti circuit
17 September 1966: Official inauguration of the Bugatti Circuit
2 July 1967: first French F1 Grand Prix.
7 September 1969: organisation of “1000 km”, 1st motorcycle Endurance test.
22 and 23 April 1978 1st edition of the 24 Heures Motos
Since 2000: The Motorbikes Grand Prix of France contested each year at Le Mans
Since 2008: last configuration of the Bugatti circuit (4.185 km)

Bugatti Circuit
Automobile Club de l’Ouest – Circuit des 24 Heures
72000 Le Mans – FRANCE
+33 (0)2 43 40 24 24

Information on the circuit
Length of the circuit: 4.185 km
Duration of the race: 24 hours
Best laps in EWC
In the race
1’36.408 - Kawasaki SRC (Kawasaki ZX-10R) - Randy de Puniet in 2017
In qualifications
1’35.730 – Kawasaki SRC (Kawasaki ZX-10R) – Randy de Puniet in 2017
Winner 2018
F.C.C. TSR Honda France (CBR1000RR) – Freddy Foray, Alan Techer and Josh Hook. 843 laps.