F.C.C. TSR Honda France crowned at FIM Awards ceremony

2018-12-03T10:04:25+01:00December 3rd, 2018|2018-2019|

The 2017-2018 FIM EWC champions F.C.C. TSR Honda France were honoured on Sunday 2 December at the 2018 FIM Awards, held to celebrate the winners of all the past season’s FIM championships.

After being crowned endurance world champions last July at the Suzuka 8 Hours, F.C.C. TSR Honda France, the first-ever Japanese team to win the championship, received their medal at the FIM Awards. All the 2018 world champions were present at the official awards ceremony in Andorra on Sunday evening.

F.C.C. TSR Honda France team manager Masakazu Fujii and his three 2017-2018 FIM EWC championship-winning riders Freddy Foray, Josh Hook and Alan Techer received their medals from outgoing FIM President Vito Ippolito.

FIM’s annual gala therefore also saw the election of a new President, Jorge Viegas. The entire team at Eurosport Events, promoter of the FIM EWC, warmly welcomes the new head of the International Motorcycling Federation. A former motorcycle racer, Jorge Viegas competed in the first 24 Heures Motos at Le Mans in 1978.