Five leaders in the early stages

2018-04-15T17:17:36+02:00September 16th, 2017|Bol d’Or 2017 2018|

After a heated start, the Bol d’Or saw five different teams vying for the lead in the first third of the race. F.C.C. TSR Honda France, Suzuki Endurance Racing Team, GMT94 Yamaha, Honda Endurance Racing and Team SRC Kawasaki took it in turns to lead.

The start of the race lived up to its promise. Gregory Leblanc got the holeshot for Honda Endurance Racing, but Randy de Puniet aggressively took over the lead despite a warning trail of smoke from the ZX 10R #11 in the warm-up lap. But 17 laps into the race, the SRC Kawasaki returned to the pits for good with a damaged valve and piston. Randy de Puniet did however complete the fastest lap of the race so far: a 1’58.386.

After the withdrawal of the factory Kawasaki, F.C.C. TSR Honda France were in the lead until assaults from Suzuki Endurance Racing Team and GMT94 Yamaha forced them back.

YART Yamaha was also part of the front-end pack, but Kohta Nozane’s crash made the Yamaha #7 drop back to more than three laps behind the leaders. With Nozane having suffered an injury, Broc Parkes and Marvin Fritz are continuing the race as a two-man team.

The best Superstocks (Yamaha Viltaïs Experiences, Tati Team Beaujolais Racing, BMRT 3D Maxxess Nevers and Team 33 Accessoires Louit Moto) are lapping in the top 10.

Ecurie Chrono Sport has dropped back after running out of fuel.

Results after 3 h of race