IV Racing BMW CSEU’s impressive new line-up

IV Racing BMW CSEU’s impressive new line-up

15/01/2018 16:37

Exciting news from the Czech city of Brno! IV Racing BMW CSEU has recruited a brand-new trio of established riders alongside Karel Hanika to boost its podium chances.

After a fifth-place finish at the Bol d’Or last September, Czech team IV Racing BMW CSEU has brought in reinforcements for young Karel Hanika. The former Moto3 and Moto2 rider has definitely got the Endurance bug. And, starting this April at the 24 Heures Motos in Le Mans, he can count on a trio of teammates who’ve shown their mettle in the FIM World Superbike Championship as well as a number of Czech championships.

Karel Hanika will be sharing stints on the team’s BMW S 1000 RR #21 with fellow countrymen Jakub Smrž and Matěj Smrž and with Frenchman Sylvain Barrier.

Jakub has made his mark in the FIM World Superbike and British Superbike championships. Matěj has raced in WSBK, the German Superbike (IDM) and the British Superbike championship.

Sylvain Barrier won the 2012 and 2013 Superstock 1000 World Cup, and has notched up a fair amount of endurance experience, having competed in several races between 2010 and 2014. In 2017 he raced the MotoAmerica Superbike Championship in the United States.

So IV Racing BMW CSEU clearly has new ambitions for 2018 – the Czech team’s third season racing the FIM EWC. Watch the new line-up in action at the Bugatti circuit in Le Mans on 21 and 22 April.

Italian team No Limits Motor Team has strengthened its rider line-up to take another shot at the Superstock podium. Michael Mazzina, Luca Scassa and Christian Gamarino will be riding the Suzuki #44.

The Endurance world championship is spreading its wings in Italy. FIM EWC promoter Eurosport Events has just signed a broadcast rights agreement with and AutomotoTV.

Last season’s FIM EWC Superstock World Cup winner Yamaha Viltaïs Experiences will be fielding a new team at the 24 Heures Motos.

Moto Ain CRT has put together a strong rider line-up to go after the 2017 FIM EWC Superstock World Cup. Roberto Rolfo, a former 250cc GP runner-up, will shore up Alexis Masbou and Christoffer Bergman on the Yamaha #96.

F.C.C. TSR Honda France is hard at work preparing for the 24 Heures Motos. The Japanese team completed a test on the Okayama circuit, and used the opportunity to show off the new livery of the Honda CBR 1000 RR 2018.

Yamaha Factory has presented its 2018 teams. While GMT94 Yamaha will continue the season with the squad that won the Bol d’Or, YART Yamaha has announced a fresh rider line-up starting from the 24 Heures Motos.