Mototech EWC Team switches to Yamaha

Mototech EWC Team switches to Yamaha

17/01/2018 19:49

Belgian squad Mototech EWC Team has announced a change of bike for the reminder of the season.

Mototech EWC Team made its FIM EWC debut last year riding a Honda CBR1000RR. The all-Belgian squad has decided to change mounts in 2018, and will race the rest of the season on a Yamaha.

The team has also made line-up changes. We will see Marty Debruyne in the saddle of Mototech EWC Team’s new R1 #61 at the 24 Heures Motos, with Bram Lambrechts and Arnaud de Kimpe as co-riders.

Italian team No Limits Motor Team has strengthened its rider line-up to take another shot at the Superstock podium. Michael Mazzina, Luca Scassa and Christian Gamarino will be riding the Suzuki #44.

The Endurance world championship is spreading its wings in Italy. FIM EWC promoter Eurosport Events has just signed a broadcast rights agreement with and AutomotoTV.

Last season’s FIM EWC Superstock World Cup winner Yamaha Viltaïs Experiences will be fielding a new team at the 24 Heures Motos.

Moto Ain CRT has put together a strong rider line-up to go after the 2017 FIM EWC Superstock World Cup. Roberto Rolfo, a former 250cc GP runner-up, will shore up Alexis Masbou and Christoffer Bergman on the Yamaha #96.

F.C.C. TSR Honda France is hard at work preparing for the 24 Heures Motos. The Japanese team completed a test on the Okayama circuit, and used the opportunity to show off the new livery of the Honda CBR 1000 RR 2018.

Yamaha Factory has presented its 2018 teams. While GMT94 Yamaha will continue the season with the squad that won the Bol d’Or, YART Yamaha has announced a fresh rider line-up starting from the 24 Heures Motos.