Presidents Todt and Ippolito join Motosport Awards

2015-12-09T00:00:00+01:00December 9th, 2015|2015 Motorsport Awards|

The Presidents of the governing bodies of four and two-wheel motorsport were united in celebrating the achievements of several leading international drivers and riders at the inaugural Motorsport Awards by Eurosport Events in Paris.

FIA President Jean Todt (pictured left) and FIM President Vito Ippolito (centre) were among the guests of honour at the Paris Motorcycle Show where the winners of the FIA World Touring Car Championship, the FIA European Touring Car Cup, the FIA European Rally Championship and the FIM Endurance World Championship for motorbikes were honoured for their achievements during 2015.

Eurosport Events promotes all four categories and the ceremony in the French capital brought together leading lights from two and four wheels, and from the racing circuits of the world and the rally stages of Europe under one roof for the first time for a truly memorable and historic occasion.

“It felt good to gather the touring car, rally and endurance bike families tonight in Paris for the first Eurosport Events’ Motorsport Awards, said Head of Eurosport Events, François Ribeiro (pictured right). Many of our touring car or rally drivers ride bikes on a day-to-day basis and follow motorbike racing. Vice-versa, when we realised how many World Endurance riders are watching the WTCC on TV, we thought it would make sense to organise a common prize giving ceremony for the four European and world championships we have under the Eurosport Events umbrella. It was also unique to host the FIA and FIM Presidents together, a very strong and positive message for motorsport.”