SRC Kawasaki in fine form at Oschersleben

2018-06-07T13:41:35+02:00June 7th, 2018|2017-2018, 8 Hours of Oschersleben 2018|

Team SRC Kawasaki led the first charge at the 8 Hours of Oschersleben. Randy de Puniet posted the fastest lap for the Kawasaki squad in free practice this morning, just ahead of GMT94 Yamaha and the ambitious BMW-mounted team NRT48.

Things are already moving very fast at Oschersleben. Randy de Puniet took Team SRC Kawasaki to top spot in free practice this morning by completing a 1:26.927 lap: just a shade slower than the quickest times previously established on the German circuit (1:26.147, the fastest qualifying lap by Broc Parkes of YART Yamaha and 1:26.814, the fastest race lap by David Checa of GMT94 Yamaha).

In this morning’s free practice, Team SRC Kawasaki were slightly quicker than the 1:26.961 lap posted by GMT94 Yamaha, who will be setting out here to take over the lead in the FIM EWC. The third-fastest lap of the first timed session was NRT48’s 1:27.080. The German BMW-mounted team has big ambitions here on home terrain and was able to savour the satisfaction of proving quicker than YART Yamaha (1:27.136).

Next in line after free practice were F.C.C. TSR Honda France, leader of the world standings, Honda Endurance Racing, Suzuki Endurance Racing Team and Yamaha Viltaïs Experiences, the fastest Superstock team this morning.

Mercury Racing (BMW) and Bolliger Team Switzerland (Kawasaki) rounded off the Top 10.

First qualifying at the 8 Hours of Oschersleben, the 4th round of the 2017-2018 FIM EWC, starts at 3pm today.

Follow the 8 Hours of Oschersleben on the website, via the live timing, on Facebook, Twitter and the new FIM EWC mobile app for iOS and Android smartphones.

8 Hours of Oschersleben – Free practices results

Entry list – 7 June 2018