Tati Team Beaujolais Racing, winner of the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy

Tati Team Beaujolais Racing, winner of the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy

17/04/2017 19:44

Sixth at the finish of the 24 Heures Motos, Tati Team Beaujolais Racing topped the Superstock category and also picked up the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy, winning €5,000 worth of prize money. The team placed ahead of Moto Ain CRT and AM Moto Racing Compétition.

Julien Enjolras, Dylan Buisson and Kevin Denis ran a flawless race at the 24 Heures Motos. After starting out 21st in the saddle of Tati Team Beaujolais Racing’s Kawasaki, they finished a superb 6th to scoop both the Superstock win and the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy. Tati Team Beaujolais Racing also shot to the top of the provisional standings of the FIM EWC World Cup and now equals the points tally of Moto Ain CRT, the Superstock winner at the Bol d’Or, the first round of the FIM EWC 2016-2017.

With Alexis Masbou, Hugo Clère and Robin Mulhauser, World Supersport rider and FIM EWC rookie, Moto Ain CRT (Yamaha) gave fresh proof of its ambition to win the FIM EWC World Cup. The team finished 7th at the 24 Heures Motos, thereby earning itself the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy’s runner-up prize, worth €4,200.

AM Moto Racing Compétition (Kawasaki) rounded off the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy podium at the 24 Heures Motos. Having crossed the finish line 10th with riders Alex Plancassagne, Alexandre Ayer and Adrien Ganfornina, AM Moto Racing Compétition won €3,700 in prize money.

The other prize-winning teams at the 24 Heures Motos were RAC 41, DL Moto Racing, Zuff Racing Team, Team 18 Sapeurs Pompiers, Creo TRT27 Bazar 2 la Bécane, Motos Actives Sport 14, Metiss JLC Moto, Motostand Endurance, Moto Center Fast Team Racing, Pit Lane Endurance and Girls Racing Team.

The EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy – renewed this season by FIM EWC promoter Eurosport Events, the organizers of each of the FIM EWC 2016/2017 races and tyre manufacturer Dunlop – gives backing to private teams using Dunlop tyres that do not benefit from direct support from a manufacturer.

24 Heures Motos 2017 – EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy standings

Highlights of EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy on 24 Heures Motos

Italian team No Limits Motor Team has strengthened its rider line-up to take another shot at the Superstock podium. Michael Mazzina, Luca Scassa and Christian Gamarino will be riding the Suzuki #44.

The Endurance world championship is spreading its wings in Italy. FIM EWC promoter Eurosport Events has just signed a broadcast rights agreement with and AutomotoTV.

Last season’s FIM EWC Superstock World Cup winner Yamaha Viltaïs Experiences will be fielding a new team at the 24 Heures Motos.

Moto Ain CRT has put together a strong rider line-up to go after the 2017 FIM EWC Superstock World Cup. Roberto Rolfo, a former 250cc GP runner-up, will shore up Alexis Masbou and Christoffer Bergman on the Yamaha #96.

F.C.C. TSR Honda France is hard at work preparing for the 24 Heures Motos. The Japanese team completed a test on the Okayama circuit, and used the opportunity to show off the new livery of the Honda CBR 1000 RR 2018.

Yamaha Factory has presented its 2018 teams. While GMT94 Yamaha will continue the season with the squad that won the Bol d’Or, YART Yamaha has announced a fresh rider line-up starting from the 24 Heures Motos.