Top teams ready to take the start

2015-04-15T00:00:00+02:00April 15th, 2015|24 Heures Motos 2015|

Six teams representing five different manufacturers will be aiming for victory at the first round of the championship, the 24 Heures Motos in Le Mans!

In total 20 permanent teams have been chosen by the FIM and the promoter Eurosport Events, of which half are French and half from other countries, with 12 different nationalities represented. Five prestigious manufacturers are taking part: BMW, Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Yamaha.

On these official bikes, the best Endurance riders will participate to the entire championship in the Formula EWC category, which is the highest one. Several riders have already one or many world champion titles. The level of races will be incredibly high this year!

Amongst the permanent teams, there will be some Superstock teams who have already created the surprise in the past!

Each team is made up of crews of three riders. The most powerful bikes in the championship put out more than 200 horsepower.